Our faculty represent the nation’s leading experts on sexual misconduct and technology issues facing academic institutions.  Each Policy Institute features a unique team of five to nine trainers.
Mark Brossman
Partner, Schulte Roth & Zabel, LLC

Mark Brossman is co-head of the Employment & Employee Benefits Group with concentrations in ERISA, employment discrimination, labor relations, and related litigation. Mark is known for his expertise and representation of educational institutions including independent schools, colleges, universities, professional training programs and education-related associations. He has served as an instructor in the Columbia University Teacher’s College and as a lecturer in the Cornell University ILR School’s Labor Relations Studies Program.
Nancy Chi Cantalupo
Associate Vice President for Equity, Inclusion and Violence Prevention; NASPA
With more than 19 years of experience combating sexual harassment and violence in education, Nancy Chi Cantalupo is an expert on gender-based violence. She has experience as an adjunct professor at Georgetown Law, research fellow for the Victim Rights Law Center, a victim rights attorney, researcher and author.
COS_PI_Kilmartin_Photo Christopher Kilmartin
Professor of Psychology, University of Mary Washington
Dr. Christopher Kilmartin is a professor, author, stand-up comedian, actor, playwright, consultant and licensed clinical psychologist.  He is the author or coauthor of The Masculine Self, Men’s Violence Against Women: Theory, Research, and Activism, Overcoming Masculine Depression: The Pain behind the Mask, and Sexual Assault in Context: Teaching College Men about Gender. Dr. Kilmartin recently concluded a three-year consultation with the US Naval Academy on a revision of sexual assault and harassment prevention curriculum.
Katie Koestner
Executive Director; Campus Outreach Services
Katie Koestner has been committed to promoting student safety since she was the first to speak out nationally at age eighteen as a survivor of date rape. From the cover of TIME Magazine and The Oprah Winfrey Show to Phillips Academy Andover and West Point, she ubiquitously captivates and challenges audiences to confront injustice.
COS_McGuinness_Headshot_2014 Maureen McGuinness
Dean of Students and Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, The University of North Texas
”Dr. Moe” is dedicated to educating communities on prevention, bystander education, training and education efforts. She is the chairperson of the CARE Team to assist students who might be a threat to themselves or others and is responsible with UNT Police and Risk Management for educating students on campus safety issues such as drugs, sexual violence, alcohol, shots fired on campus, hazing, etc.

More Policy Institute Faculty

Kegan Allee, Associate Director, Student Judicial Affairs and Community Standards; University of Southern California | Greg Bernabeo, Partner, Saul Ewing | Lauren Bernstein, Assistant Director of the Respect Program; Emory University | Chimi Boyd-Keyes, Founder, CBK Enterprises  | Mark Brossman, Partner, Schulte, Roth, & Zabel, LLP | Nancy Cantalupo, Research Fellow, Victim Rights Center; Researcher, Georgetown Law | Michelle Carroll, Campus Coordinator, NYSCASA | Ashlee Canty, Fraternity and Sorority Advisor, Depaul University | Marc Casarino, Partner; White and Williams, LLP | Matt Colpitts, Dean of Students, Interlochen Arts Academy  | Nancy Conrad,  Chair, Labor and Employment Group and Education Law Group; White and Williams, LLP | Brandon Dawson, Dean of Student Life, Elmira College  | Sam Duame, Vice President, Fred C. Church, Inc. | Chris Duble, Executive Vice President, Fred C. Church, Inc. | Katie Eichele, Director, The Aurora Center for Advocacy & Education, University of Minnesota | Chris Fiorello, Director of Student Conduct and Academic Integrity, Marymount University | Will Hannum, Managing Partner, Schwartz Hannum PC | Jules Irvin-Rooney, Legal Consultant, Title IX and Clery Act Consulting | Linda Johnson, Director and Co-chair of Education Law Group; McLane, Graf, Raulerson, & Middleton | Todd Kamenash, Director, Office of Student Conduct; Kent State University | Gary Kelly, Technical Lieutenant for Campus Sexual Assault Victims’ Unit, NY State Police |  Brad King, Sands Anderson PC | Katie Koestner, Executive Director, Campus Outreach Services; Director, Take Back the Night Foundation | Alli Tombros Korman, Executive Director for Culture of Respect, NASPA  | Peter Langman, Psychologist, Author and School Safety Expert  |  Carl Crosby Lehmann, Principal, Gray Plant Mooty | Morgan Levy, Director of Equal Opportunity Compliance and Title IX Coordinator, University of Rochester | George Morrison, Associate; White and Williams | Morgan Levy, Director of Equal Opportunity Compliance and Title IX Coordinator, University of Rochester | Jennie O’Connell, Program Coordinator, Sexual and Relationship Violence Support Services (SRVSS); Kent University | Michelle Palladini, Police Officer, Stonehill College Police Department; Norfolk Police Department | Sara Goldsmith Schwartz, President; Schwartz Hannum, PC | Jody Shipper, Executive Director, Office of Equity and Diversity, University of Southern California  | Jim Taylor, Partner, Saul Ewing